Official Tsunami Inundation Maps for California

Tsunami Inundation Maps
Tsunami Inundation Maps

Maps by County

Below are listed links to Tsunami Inundation Maps by California County Compiled by the California Department of Conservation.

Alameda County

Contra Costa County

Del Norte County

Humboldt County

Los Angeles County

Marin County

Mendocino County

Monterey County

Napa County

Orange County

San Diego County

San Francisco County

San Luis Obispo County

San Mateo County

Santa Barbara County

Santa Clara County

Santa Cruz County

Solano County

Sonoma County

Ventura Count

Additional inundation map compilations:

California Department of Conservation Map Disclaimer: These maps were prepared to assist cities and counties in identifying their tsunami hazard. They are intended for local jurisdictional, coastal evacuation planning uses only. These maps are not a legal documents and do not meet disclosure requirements for real estate transactions nor for any other regulatory purpose. The California Governor’s Office of Emergency Services (CalOES), the University of Southern California (USC), and the California Geological Survey (CGS) make no representation or warranties regarding the accuracy of this inundation map nor the data from which the map was derived. Neither the State of California nor USC shall be liable under any circumstances for any direct, indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages with respect to any claim by any user or any third party on account of or arising from the use of this map.